BVHA Board

BVHA Board

As per the Constitution the BVHA is managed by a Board comprised of up to seven elected directors.  The Board may be assisted by a number of committees and coordinators who, on behalf of the Board, oversee key areas of operation.

Board Members 2023

Directory of Hockey (President) Gail Kirby
Director of Administration (Secretary) Gail Kirby
Director of Finance Lian Sutton
Director of Facilities Craig Johnson
Director of Umpire Development Jordan Rhind
Director Player/Coach Development Gail Kirby
Registrar Linda Keech


Supporting Committees and Coordinators

Overseen by the President
Judiciary Committee

Overseen by the Secretary
Communications Coordinator
Publicity and Marketing Coordinator

Overseen by the Director of Finance
Sponsorship Coordinator
Grants and Fundraising Coordinator

Overseen by the Director of Competitions
Permits Committee
Gradings and Fixtures Committee

Overseen by the Director of Player/Coach Development
Player and Coach Development Committee
Hookin2Hockey Coordinator:
Representative team coordinators 

Overseen by the Director of Umpire Development
Umpire Development Committee
Green Shirt Program Coordinator - Linda Keech

Overseen by the Director of Facilities
Stockwell Park Commitee representative 


Board Minutes

All minutes of BVHA meetings (including previous years) are stored online. They can be accessed here .
Note: file name begins with YYYYMMDD 

We Support